Links for ESL reading and listening *****

Standard

From a huge site (http://www.rong-chang.com/index.html) that has a large variety of activities and links. Excellent resource!
Easy ESL reading for beginners 200 easy pieces each with associated audio, vocabulary, puzzle, dictation, and fill in the blank.
Short Stories for ESL/EFL Beginners (2). 200 more easy stories, etc.
Super Easy reading for beginners 100 passages, etc.

1,500 ESL conversations on 25 topics.  Listening with a script about social situations.

English for Beginners – online English lessons, exercises, games and quizzes.
Life in the USA – quizzes and exercises for ESL learners.

About Toni H

I have a variety of interests that I do not keep up with. I use my websites/blogs for some of those. My favorite is that I teach English as a Second Language to adults, as a volunteer. Fantastic! Highly recommended. I have no training or experience in teaching. It is a challenge for all of us as a class. We struggle together. It's big fun. The students are dedicated and enthusiastic. So easy to change a life. I spend a LOT of time with WordPress, I have several websites on 2 MultiSite installs using WP.org. I experiment a lot with them. And then accidentally decimate them on occasion. Less so now. The consequences are too great now. Update: still destroying sites. History, Photography, Art History, Languages, Foriegn Literature, Culture, News, International Affairs, Star Trek TOS, Godzilla, Real Sci and Sci-fi, Sew, Knit, Read, Draw, Photos, Fine Arts, Opera, ridiculous machismo like Charleton Heston and Arnold Schwarzenegger. Hours on devices and computers. I have and adore mini dachshunds. I have one now named Rain. The peak of my pet world was when I had 4 minis and a cat that mocked them.

Comments are closed.